Academic staff

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Prügl

Professor and Chair of Church History
Head of department of Historical Theology
Project manager FWF-Project "Biblical Hermeneutics and Exegesis in the Late Middle Ages"

Contact: Room: 1st floor, 042a
Phone: +43-1-4277-30202
eMail: thomas.pruegl@univie.ac.at

Office hours:
Thursday 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.


ao.Univ.-Prof. MMag. DDr. Rupert Klieber

Professor for Church History

Contact: Room: 1st floor, 043
Phone: +43-1-4277-30204
eMail: rupert.klieber@univie.ac.at

Office hours thursdays 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., only by appointment, please contact T +43-1-4277-30201 or eMail: kirchengeschichte-kath@univie.ac.at


Dr. Christina Traxler

Universitätsassistentin (post doc)

Contact: Room: 1st floor, 045
Phone: +43-1-4277-30203
eMail: christina.traxler@univie.ac.at

Office hours:
Only by appointment, please contact: E-Mail


PD Dr. habil. Martina Roesner M.A.

FWF-Project leader at the Department for Historical Theology - Church History

Contact:
Department of Church History, University Vienna, Schenkenstraße 8-10, 1010 Vienna, Austria.
Room: 1st floor, 045
Phone: +43-1-4277-30208
eMail: martina.roesner@univie.ac.at


Dr. Khrystyna Fostyak

Academic project staff
Post-doc researcher FWF-Project "Biblical Hermeneutics and Exegesis in the Late Middle Ages"

Contact: Room: 1st floor, 001
Phone: +43-1-4277-30207
eMail: khrystyna.fostyak@univie.ac.at


Dr. Jennifer Kostoff-Kaard

Academic project staff
Post-doc researcher FWF-Project "Biblical Hermeneutics and Exegesis in the Late Middle Ages"

Contact: Room: 1st floor, 001
Phone: +43-1-4277-30206
eMail: jennifer.kostoff-kaard@univie.ac.at


Prof. Dr. Martin Mayerhofer, FSO

Senior Research Fellow



Contact:
eMail: m.mayerhofer@iti.ac.at


Dr. theol. Thomas Schulte-Umberg

Univeritätsassistent (post doc)

Contact: 1st floor, 001
Phone: +43-1-4277-30205
eMail: thomas.schulte-umberg@univie.ac.at

Publications on Academia.edu


Univ.-Lektor MMag. Dr. Johannes Rauchenberger

Johannes Rauchenberger is a curator for contemporary art, an art historian and a theologian.

He managed the "KULTUM. Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst & Religion" in Graz since 2000 and he is a lecturer for culture and  religion at the Universities Vienna and Graz.




Oskar Buchholz

Teaching Assistant

Contact:
Schenkenstraße 8-10
1010 Wien
Room: 1st floor, 042b
Phone: +43-1-4277-30209
eMail: oskar.buchholz@univie.ac.at


Administrative staff

Beate Anger

Administrative Assistant

Contact:
Schenkenstraße 8-10, 1010 Wien, Room: 1st floor, 042b
Phone: +43-1-4277-30201
eMail: kirchengeschichte-kath@univie.ac.at

Office hours

  • Tue: 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. 
  • Wed: 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thur: 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
  • Further dates according to agreement: beate.anger@univieac.at

  • Office hours during the semester break periods:
    Wed: 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Emeriti

em. o.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Karl Heinz Frankl †


ao.Univ.-Prof. i.R., DDr. Hermann Hold